
Sharing Disclosure Information Learning Byte
The changes to PVG in 2025 mean that there is no longer an automatic share of PVG information with you as the employing group. The individual must now share their result with you via their SCOTAccount or via Disclosure Scotland.
Understanding when and how to act is essential to ensure that the result is shared with you as soon as possible after being issued.
This learning byte provides information on:
- How long applicants have to share their result with you.
- How long you as the employing group have to view the result.
- What happens if an applicant has information they are allowed to apply to have removed from their disclosure.
- the Code of Practice
- Delivering regulated activities in a hired venue and can I share my groups disclosure results with the venue?
Please take a few minutes to stay informed and ensure you’re meeting your legal obligations within the Disclosure system.